The Westward Chronicles Series

A Shelter Of Hope by Tracie PetersonA Shelter of Hope – Book 1

Buy This Book: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | ChristianBook | IndieBound

Read an Excerpt

Within the Carefully Shielded Interior of Her Heart, a Fierce Longing Drives Simone to Journey Afar…

The heavy hand of her father has cast its shadow over Simone Dumas her entire life, leaving her deprived of her mother’s love at a tender age. Isolated from all other human contact in the vast Wyoming Territory, Simone finally finds the courage to flee when her father’s cruelty surpasses reason.

Jeffery O’Donnell is captivated by the mystery and strength he recognizes in the slight form of the lovely Simone, who arrives at his office in hopes of acquiring a position as a Harvey Girl at the popular and respectable way-stops along the frontier rail line. Despite her hesitancy to reveal her past, his need for hired help drives him to accept her, though he is unable to verify the credibility of her character. Jeffery is torn, however, when he suspects that Simone may harbor a disturbing secret.

Hidden In A Whisper by Tracie PetersonHidden in a Whisper – Book 2

Buy This Book: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound

Read an Excerpt

After What Happened, Can She Trust Him?

The intriguing and little-known story of the Harvey Houses–frontier railroad stops which were one of the few reputable places for women to work–are the setting for Hidden in a Whisper.

Rachel Taylor’s dedication to hard work has secured her a rare position as the house manager for the newest Harvey House in New Mexico. The job seems like an answered prayer until she hears that she will be working with Braeden Parker, a man she had hoped was part of a past long buried. The feelings she still holds conflict with her shattered trust and Rachel struggles to reconcile the two when a cunning new Harvey Girl, Ivy, appears on the scene.

Haunted by painful memories, Rachel desperately yearns to embrace Braeden’s love and keep him from falling into Ivy’s clever snares. Before she can fully trust any man however, Rachel must learn to give her trust over fully to the loving hands of her Father.

A Veiled Reflection by Tracie PetersonA Veiled Reflection – Book 3

Buy This Book: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | ChristianBook | IndieBound

Read an Excerpt

In This Case of Mistaken Identity–Identical Twins Learn That Switching Places Is No Laughing Matter.

Love–familial and romantic–is at the heart of the last book in Tracie Peterson’s WESTWARD CHRONICLES series. One sister goes to extreme lengths to help her twin catch the man of her dreams and in the process may have just found a beau for herself as well. A Veiled Reflection continues the series’ success of touching stories that evoke the world of the frontier Harvey Houses. Tender and humorous, the book’s inimitable characters will take on a life of their own when you look into A Veiled Reflection.

At the heart of the story is Jillian Danvers, who for much of the book is mistaken for her identical twin sister, Judith. The adventurous one, Judith, has talked her soft-spoken sister into taking over her identity at the Harvey House so that she can marry her true love. Jillian agrees but finds that assuming her sister’s life is more difficult than she’d imagined, especially when she has to learn the strict regulations and routines of the Harvey House.

When a local doctor comes around inquiring after Judith’s medical condition, Jillian realizes her secret might be exposed, until Doc “Mac” MacCallister becomes an essential part of a plan to keep her parents from demanding Jillian return home to marry a man she has never loved. In the midst of all the schemes, she is drawn into the plight of the local Navajo tribe and one orphaned child in particular. United with Mac, Jillian strives to bring understanding to a town ruled by prejudice and untouched by compassion.

If you like these books, check out Tracie’s other book pages:
Historical Fiction Series, Standalone Novels, Novellas & Compilations, and Nonfiction Books